Afternoon on the Owyhee

With a fairly slow week and beautiful spring weather beckoning, we decided to jet to the Owyhee river for some brown trout hunting. I tried my luck with various Blue Wing Olive and Skwala patterns with no avail. However, my good friend Brad Vandenries hooked up on several beauty browns on a BWO emerger. I was stoked to see someone catching fish. More intent on fishing than shooting, I only walked away with a few shots. Either way,  it was a great day to get out of the studio!

~ by skier2435 on March 18, 2010.

5 Responses to “Afternoon on the Owyhee”

  1. Love the pictures! B&W are the Best!

  2. Thanks Rivertrekker! I’m a big fan of the black and whites myself. Fish on!

  3. Nice work, Ray. Love the tunnel shot. Beautiful composition!

  4. It’s only a matter of days, my friend.

  5. Thanks Paul! And yes Kris, we will do it to it next week. I bought a year license out there so I need to pay that bad boy off.

Leave a Reply

 
