Cricket Campus Rail Jam – Boise State University

So it’s been far too long since I’ve been active on here. I have definitely missed posting but have been distracted by the beautiful weather. I’m going to date back  to April and fill in the blanks.

Last year was my first experience with the Cricket Campus Rail Jam and I can honestly say that I was way stoked on it. This “grassroots snow sports movement, dedicated to promoting the amateur ski and snowboard scene,” brings campus across the country alive. The Galvanic crew has the ability to transform a dead college campus plot of land into an epic urban rail haven with the snap of the fingers. Last year’s scene was a bit mellow as it was a fairly unknown event. Year two of the Jam would prove that the word of mouth had spread for this event.

Great weather, hype and an improved location and  brought the masses out for the 2009 event. I rode with 70* temps warming my soul to a crowd of stoked fans filling the south-east corner of the BSU parking lot. Snowboarders and skiers were already greasing the various rail setups only amplifying the enthusiasm of the masses. I was eager to get out and start shooting.

_MG_0653

_MG_0725 _MG_0719

_MG_0729

IMG_0706

_MG_0715 _MG_0653

_MG_0675

_MG_0703

After covering some basic angles I opted for the elevated perspective of some neighboring trees. Although scratched and bloody I was siked to have the view of the riders and the crowd below.

_MG_0604

_MG_0594

_MG_0615

_MG_0630

_MG_0613

This year was rad! I hope that the continual progression presses on for 2010. Keep doin what you’re doin Galvanic crew. To scope a highlight video of the BSU Jam and to see results from the event click here. For more info on the tour including stops, applications and the blog click here.

~ by skier2435 on May 21, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
