The Moon, Jupiter and Venus Align – Sad Face

I overheard on the radio last night that the Moon, Jupiter and Venus would align to create a smiley face in the southern skies. From my vantage point here in Boise, ID the smiley face was flipped around and created more of a sad face. It was a gorgeous spectacle even amidst the encroaching fog. Here’s a few shots I took from my backyard. P.S. The moon is blurry due to the earth’s rotation. I should have taken two shots, one with say a 1/20sec exposure to freeze the moon and a 20sec exposure in order to have the background colors emerge. Always learning 🙂

Moon, Jupiter & Venus Align - Ray J. Gadd Photography

Moon, Jupiter & Venus Align - Ray J. Gadd Photography Moon, Jupiter & Venus Align - Ray J. Gadd Photography

Moon, Jupiter & Venus Align - Ray J. Gadd Photography

~ by skier2435 on December 2, 2008.

One Response to “The Moon, Jupiter and Venus Align – Sad Face”

  1. hey, you got out there and shot it. Right on
    and your ski photos are awesome, it makes me want to ski again and possibly go talk to Taos Mtn or Angel Fire Ski Resort about shooting for them. I’ve bartended, cocktailed, ckecked tickets on 3 different hills and I do love that ski season. I’ve just never done it with a camera
    Peace n abundance
    CheyAnne

Leave a Reply

 
